Dodgy Work

Capturing some of the journey and questions I need to ask for the new dodger that is in the works.

The frame upgraded with supports and handles. The handles are more on the top as this is where people put their hands – whether there is a rail or not.
The aft end of the hand rail sticks of the back – will it get in the way of the sleeve – will need to modify template?
The above two show the template getting distorted by the handle and support brackets.
These are all assorted side views. My question for folks is will I need to do cut outs for the handle brackets, and potentially the support bracket? The support bracket, I can handle with some chafe gear perhaps. NOTE the handles are upside down now so that I can get the template fitted.

The other comment is that the Sailrite instruction video did not have the side of the dodger coming down to the coaming and away from the frame as mine is. Are there any issues with doing this? I plan on just templating as is.

Leave a comment

Filed under canvas, Deck

Leave a comment